About

Hi, my name is Nicole Hinton 🙂

I’m a 2nd year distance student, and I’m doing a Bachelor of Art/Bachelor of Business. I have selected media writing as an elective for my writing major. My other majors are marketing and sociology. I love being a student, and I have been striving to learn as much as I can since beginning in 2016.

Along with studying full-time, I work casually at a convenience supermarket called SPAR. When I’m not studying or working, you will most likely find me strumming on my guitar, socialising with family and friends, or relaxing on a beach somewhere. I also enjoy working on my car. I was an apprentice mechanic before beginning my university journey. I’m so happy I swapped spanners for books.

Regardless of what I am doing, I have music playing. The only time I don’t have music playing is if I’m playing my guitar or when I’m watching t.v, and sometimes then I still have music playing. I listen to almost every genre, I do not discriminate. However, my number one genre would be rap/hip-hop.

My aim for this course is to become comfortable with sharing my work. I always get incredibly nervous when I have to share my writing. I’m not sure why because I love getting constructive criticism, not only with my writing but with anything I’m learning. It’s one of the best ways to grow and learn. In my first term of university I was in the STEPS course, and I was on campus, so we were constantly forced to share and collaborate. This helped me enormously; however, I still have a way to go.

 

Reference

Sandy, K n.d., ‘About me’, blog post, n.d., viewed 12 July 2017, http://peachesandcake.com/about-me 

Advertisements